G.T. Fieros

Greater Toronto Fieros
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 7:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Rodney Dickman
PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:35 pm 
Addict

I'm looking at putting in a small order at Ridney Dickman for a clutch master and slave cylinder (or rebuild kit). I keep getting air slowly leaking into my system.

Didn't know if anyone else relatively local to me needed anything and wanted to share the shipping.

I'm in no massive rush, throwing this out there to see if there's any interest at this point.

Post subject: Re: Rodney Dickman
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:18 am 
Single again

I have a brand new RD master I'll sell you for $50. I also have a new slave cylinder, but it's not from Rodney. If it will fit your car, you're welcome to it.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 9:27 am 
Addict

Can you check what style master you have? I need the late style with small banjo. There's a small amount of moisture on the firewall where the banjo goes into the MC.

And when I re-bled a big air bubble came out very quickly after bleeding earlier in the season. It seemed like the air bubble was either in or very near the slave - which makes me think the slave is letting air in.

I just thought I'd do them both at once.

I need a slave for the V6 4 spd, was looking locally for the MR2 slave re-build kit to install the double seal piston but the only place that could get it was the Toyota dealer at $50... no thanks. Other local parts stors had it in their system for $18 but could not get one.

Let me know about what master you have - if it's the right one I'll grab off of you.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:11 pm 
Addict